Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

Daily Archives: 01/18/2012

Ever since I wrote my first extremely enthusiastic post about Archy Marshall (Now King Krule, back then Zoo Kid) I have secretly been a huge stan of the 17 year old pizza-eating (as proven by the above photo) youth.  This weekend when I was unfortunately and to my great disappointment unable to see King Krule live at Terminal 5, I drowned my sorrows by scouring the web for more music from Archy Marshall.  Although unknown to many, Archy Marshall has put out a large amount of fairly experimental music on the internet under the name DJ JD Sports, so I am using this post to compile some of my favorite DJ JD Sports songs from his bandcamp and soundcloud pages.  Below you can listen to his own remix of his incredible song “Out Getting Ribs” aptly titled “Out Getting Cribs” and you can hit the jump if you would like to join me on the rest of the journey to hear many great things such as Archy Marshall’s abilities as an MC and beat maker.

-TC

Continue reading this article ›