Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

Ever since 2009’s Bitte Orca, Amber Coffman has been my favorite female vocalist.  Amber has the ability to bend and shift her voice dynamically over any kind of musical backdrop and she demonstrates that talent incredibly well on ‘Get Lost’ with dance-hall project Major Lazer.  Amber absolutely kills it on this track.  I can’t remember the last song that has featured a vocal performance this stunning.  Major Lazer tones things down from their usually affair for a minimal and chilled-out backdrop for Amber to push her vocal range as she croons her perfectly stoned lyrics.  I haven’t been able to put this track down since I first listened yesterday and I don’t expect I will anytime soon.  Download ‘Get Free’ and Bonde Do Role remix below…

mp3: Get Free (ft. Amber Coffman)

-PK

Tags: , , , ,