Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

I have ranted plenty about my distaste for the blogosphere inundation with bedroom-pop producers making music that could be described as ‘hazy’, ‘warm’ or ‘chill’.  Sure, I’m always down for some Toro y Moi, Neon Indian or Memory Tapes and I even was really digging the sounds of Russian producer bitterTV earlier this year, however, I thought I was pretty done with chill-wave.  Summer Of Haze has proved me wrong.  Even though their name has two of the word that I was tired of using when describing their music, their is something incredibly alluring about the music coming from Summer Of Haze.  In fact their whole EP, Hazy Memories, is pretty fantastic.  Listen to more tracks at their soundcloud and stream ‘Super Crystal Track’ below…

-PK

