Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

I first discovered We Are Trees almost a year ago, but for some unknown and unfortunate reason, basically forgot about them until now.  Luckily I stumbled across a bunch of new songs recently added to the group’s soundcloud the other day, and they are so good I couldn’t help but share.  We Are Trees have a unique style that has a lot of pop sensibilities but with some indescribable shadowy undertone that makes their music sound dark and dare I say even slightly Gothic?  This style is the most prevalent I’ve heard in these soundcloud songs.  None of the songs have names and are instead numbered, but they definitely work well together and are the results of a great deal of effort.  You can stream one of my favorites, “song 12”, below and then link to their soundcloud page to hear the rest.

-TC

WE ARE TREES’ SOUNDCLOUD

