Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

While it has become standard for videos today to involve hazy images and washed out colors, the video for Panda Bear’s ‘Slow Motion’ doubles as a visually stunning work and a 4 minute long interview.  After the music video for ‘Slow Motion’ ends, the clip shows Noah discussing the influences and processes behind making Tomboy.  Listening to the song again along with Noah’s interview really has made Tomboy grow for me.  I listened to it initially, however, I was never completely enraptured by the music or melodies.  Now that I’ve taken a break from the tracks I’ve realized how much they have sunken in and how they have only been made richer over time.  I’m definitely going to give Tomboy a few more spins.

-PK

