Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

It’s weird, but when an artist suddenly gets a huge amount of buzz for one track, as Cults did with “Go Outside”, it seems as though the odds are immediately stacked against them.  People automatically make expectations and 99% of the time the artist doesn’t live up to them.  I thought this was going to happen to Cults, especially when I heard their follow up single to “Go Outside”, “Oh My God”.  But Cults have come back with a vengeance; releasing some great tracks since then.  Now they are gearing up to release their self-titled debut LP on June 7th and they have released another track that once again is far from a disappointment.  In the end, I’m glad Cults is making it work because I really liked “Go Outside” and the other songs on that EP and I’m glad I’m going to hear more.

-TC

