Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

For anyone who wasn’t a fan of the polished and studio-clean sounding sophomore effort from indie-poppers The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, this is your new favorite band.  Dream Diary is a lo-fi, twee-pop band from Brooklyn that won me over with the first 5 seconds of their track ‘Something Tells Her.’ Although Dream Diary isn’t the most original band in the world, their sound is to irresistible to deny.  I really think that these guys have a good shot at making a name for themselves, other hipsters like me probably will just as easily fall prey to their catchy and rough sound.  I officially realized I was hooked when I decided to post about them even though they don’t have a bandcamp or a soundcloud to make streaming easier.

Dream Diary: Myspace

-PK

