Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

I didn’t know really what to expect when I went to watch the video for Starfucker’s latest single Quality Time.  After watching it three times I still didn’t really know what to think, I just knew I liked it.  The video starts with what most people would consider a very lame party.  People are standing around in togas and having mild conversation, a spandex wearing and mysterious guy comes to the door and decides to change all that.  The actor does a great job as he commands the attention of the audience and does weird things to the stagnant bodies of all the party-goers.  When everyone becomes aware again they are all stripped down and have words written on their head’s which I guess is getting Strfkd.  Some of the things the guy does could be considered mildly graphic so heads up.

-PK

