Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

I have recently been getting into Modest Mouse’s ’97 release The Lonesome Crowded West and almost everything about it has amazed me so far.  I have always considered The Moon & Antarctica one of my favorite albums of all time and Crowded West is filled with all the same things that made me fall in love with the band in the first place.  For me the album’s stand-out is undoubtedly the track Trailer Trash.  I have known about Trailer Trash for a long time and I have really come to see it as one of the most emotionally gripping and affecting tracks that I have listened to.  Everything about the song is really perfect to me and I just felt like posting a stream of the track for anyone who hasn’t heard it before.

-PK

