Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

Fat Tony is the man.  Rappers who will list The Ramones and The Smiths next to UGK and E-40 as their influences are few and far between.  In addition to this, Fat Tony is pretty conceptual.  I bet you don’t know what RABDARGAB stands for, well I do, because I did my research.  When Tony was growing up in Houston, the school district started the “Read a Book, Do a Report, Get a Buck” campaign in an attempt to pay kids to read more.  I guess it must have worked because all in all, Tony is a smart guy and RABDARGAB is a great album.  You can stream it below and then go to his bandcamp to name your own price to download the Tom Cruz-produced album.  Recommended tracks are “Nigga U Ain’t Fat” and “Home”.  Enjoy.

-TC

DOWNLOAD VIA BANDCAMP

