Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

I’ve discovered music in a lot of different ways, but this is the most interesting by far.  A few months ago, my brother was trying to download a leak of Avey Tare’s most recent album Down There.  As soon as he listened to it, it became pretty clear that he wasn’t listening to the new Avey Tare album, however, whatever he was listening to was really good.  Last night he showed me the amazing fake leak he had stumbled upon which he had dubbed Not Down There by Not Avey Tare.  I have been listening to it non-stop since then, and I have to say that it is definitely as good, if not better than the actual album Down There.

We did some research to try and find out who the mysterious creator of the fake Avey Tare leak was, to no avail.  We found similar artists such as Chromatic Flights and Blind Man’s Colour (who are both also really good), but could not find any of their songs that were duplicates of the ones on the album.  I’m putting this up here not just to share good music, but also because I am on a mission.  I really want to find out who actually made this fake leak, and where to get more of this music, so boom, I made some cool album artwork for it that is kind of like Down There but not really and threw it up here.  You can stream two of my favorite songs from the album below and download the rest below that.  And if you have any information about it please share.

-TC

NOT AVEY TARE – “NOT LAUGHING HIEROGLYPHIC”

NOT AVEY TARE – “NOT HEATHER IN THE HOSPITAL”


DOWNLOAD “NOT DOWN THERE”

