Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

I guess it was only a matter of time before people started remixing Tyler, The Creator tracks.  I have a feeling this is going to be a growing trend.  Anyways,  the haunting instrumental of “Bastard” is one of the best parts of it, so I was skeptical as soon as I saw that someone had remixed it.  Fortunately, White Indian took a pretty unique approach to this.  They sampled audio from Odd Future’s New York show a few months ago of the crowd chanting “Wolf Gang” and incorporated it into the song.  The new beat completely changes the feel of the song, and though I undoubtedly like the original much better, I think White Indian did as good of a job as could have been done with this song.  Stream and download below…

via Phil/Dertbag Design

-TC

