Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

Kanye’s new album was really good, but this is just bizarre.  First of all, the song choice makes absolutely no sense to me.  “Lost in the World” is a great track, but is pretty dark and kind of the opposite of what a Thanksgiving Day Parade is about, something like “Power” or even “Dark Fantasy” would have worked so much better.  Also, Kanye wears weird outfits.  Its something I’m used to and have no problem with, but seeing him wearing whatever the fuck he is wearing right next to dancers in tacky statue of liberty and taxi cab costumes just makes me laugh.  Kanye has had some incredible performances in the past, and I know this was a Thanksgiving Parade, but I can’t help laughing through this entire performance.

-TC

