Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

“I’m a rock star, living on the edge.  I’m known for drinking down and partying with my friends!”  We could have guessed without that genius line that Imperial Stars are the real deal.  One view of their amazing quality video and you know Imperial Stars lay down the cold hard cash for their production.  I mean who said middle-aged white dudes can’t rap?  These guys rap, and they party HARD(!!!!).  But even their amazing lyrics and production quality isn’t what really won me over, it is their commitment to living on the edge.  You see Imperial Stars actually caused a Californian traffic jam by stopping their tour van along a highway completely blocking traffic for two lanes.

ROCK ON BROTHERS!  While the band was arrested and imprisoned they sure did RAWK!  Imperial Stars you guys are the coolest.

-PK

