Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

Let me start by saying that I am secretly in love with the children’s show Yo Gabba Gabba.  I know many people think that the quality of youth television has gone down since the shows of my generation, but I never recall Blues Clues having Flaming Lips, The Shins, Anthony Bourdain and many other bad ass guests appear on the show.  Flaming Lips are part of an increasingly large number of impressive musical acts that have visited the television show and they probably are the most deserving.  Wayne and the guys don’t seem out of place at all in the whimsical set as they sing about the imagination.  In fact I don’t think this song would have been out of place on many of The Flaming Lip’s own albums.

-PK

