Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

I’m sorry for the huge amount of Odd Future posts (no I’m not) but last night the Odd Future boys made their New York debut.  I unfortunately was not able to attend (something I’m going to regret for a while) because I am a 16 year old high school student.  From the videos I’ve seen, the show at Webster Hall’s The Studio was complete chaos (in a good way).  Above during a performance of his song “Slow It Down”, Tyler, The Creator (around :43) runs full speed and throws himself off of the stage into the crowd.  I can’t even imagine how amped up everyone at the show must have been.  Oh well, maybe next time they come to New York I will be able to go and Earl Sweatshirt will be back from his disciplinary wilderness camp and he will perform some of his incredible verses.

-TC

