Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

Let me just make this clear right off the bat, this track is not new, there is really no good reason why I should be posting it right now.  But I am posting it right now because it is awesome.  I was shuffling through my iTunes and rediscovered this incredible track which had somehow slipped through the cracks.  I don’t know why I am just realizing this now, but I think Earl Sweatshirt’s verse on this song might be one of my favorite rap verses of all time.  Its something indescribable, somehow the verse just seems completely perfect.  And I am going to leave it at that.  Download MellowHype’s Yellow/White (the album this song is from) HERE, download their more recent album, BLACKENEDWHITE, which is equally as great HERE, and you can stream and download this track below (Earl’s verse starts around 3:23).

-TC

