Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

I believe I have already blogged enough about my love for Cut Copy and how excited I am for the new album they are set to release.  Skies of the Ape is the third video they have released of in studio video recordings and second in their documentary of the album.  What I like about this video compared to the last one is how much experimentation the band is doing with sonic landscapes and noise.  The band is clearly working with distortion and effects, and  what made In Ghost Colours so amazing was how they implemented noise and experimentation in with irresistible synth-pop.  With all the brief snippets of songs I can hear from the videos Cut Copy has something very special planned for us.  Here is a download of the first leak off their new album to help tide you over.

-PK

