Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

Every once in a while I’ve gotta throw something skateboard related up here.  Antwuan, aside from being one of the most amazing skateboarders ever, is one of the most interesting people ever (if you want to learn about him I would highly suggest watching this, this, and this).  I posted this just because I was blown away by Dixon’s video part, but I can also connect it to music.  I believe the most exciting artists in the hip-hop genre, the Odd Future crew, especially their leader Tyler, The Creator, are influenced, more than any musical artist, by Antwuan Dixon and his brutally frank and honest attitude.  I don’t care if you don’t know anything about skateboarding, it is hard not to appreciate something like this video part by Antwuan Dixon.

-TC

