Skip to content

The Up-Turn

@TheUpTurnMusic / tinyurl.com/upturnfbook

I’ve got a lot to say about Tyler so hit the jump for all my thoughts.

Thanks to dertbag.design (Sorry, a little late)

What do you get when you take a whole generation of kids from L.A. and try and label them all as “those kids who made that dance The Jerk“?  You get some really pissed off people, and at the head of them; Tyler, The Creator.  I don’t know much about Tyler, The Creator, and I get the impression that he doesn’t want me to, so I’m going to tell you what I can tell you from listening to his music.  I think its a good thing that Tyler is so anti-commercial because with all the commercial Jerking shit coming from kids in L.A., there needs to be an exact opposite to balance it out, and Tyler provides that.  I can tell that Tyler, The Creator is an extremely rare, creative, and original artist, and hopefully will get some recognition for it in the future.

Check out his myspace HERE

and Download his mixtape free album I guess HERE

